President Donald J. Trump Launches his Farmers for Trump Coalition in Iowa

July 07, 2023

Bedminster, NJ – Today, President Donald J. Trump launched his Farmers for Trump coalition in Iowa with several prominent agriculture leaders serving as co-chairs from all corners of the Hawkeye State. Whether negotiating fairer trade deals, supporting access to new markets for ethanol, battling burdensome federal regulations, or providing record amounts of trade assistance to the agriculture community, President Trump has repeatedly fought for America’s farmers and their way of life.


“President Trump has proven himself to be the most pro-farmer president in our nation’s history,” stated Iowa Representative Mike Sexton, co-chair of Farmers for Trump and Chairman of the Iowa House Agriculture Committee. “President Trump stood up to China taking advantage of Iowa’s farmers, repealed the devastating Waters of the U.S. rule, protected Iowa’s critical ethanol industry, and replaced NAFTA with the incredible USMCA trade deal.”


“As a mother and fifth-generation farmer, I witnessed the incredible advances made by Iowa’s farming families thanks to President Trump’s Administration,” stated Iowa Representative Heather Hora. “No other candidate for president of the United States has the knowledge or the record of support for our nation’s agriculture community, and I am proud to join thousands of fellow farmers supporting President Trump’s return to the White House.”


On Day 1, President Donald J. Trump will reverse the disastrous policies of the Biden Administration, defend America’s agriculture community, and once again put our nation’s farmers first. 


Iowa Farmers for Trump Co-Chairs

Representative Mike Sexton, Farmer and Chairman of the House Agriculture Committee


Representative Derek Wulf, Farmer and Vice Chairman of the House Agriculture Committee


Representative Heather Hora, Farmer and member of the House Agriculture Committee


The Hon. David Kerr, Farmer and former Iowa Representative


Jeremy Davis, former senior official at the U.S. Department of Agriculture