President Donald J. Trump Announces Additional South Carolina Endorsements

September 25, 2023

Mar-a-Lago, FL — Today, President Donald J. Trump’s campaign announced additional endorsements from Attorney General Alan Wilson, Secretary of State Mark Hammond, House Majority Leader Davey Hiott, and a dozen members of the South Carolina House of Representatives.


“President Trump’s legacy of judicial appointments is the strongest in my lifetime," said South Carolina Attorney General Alan Wilson. "With more than 300 federal judges and three Supreme Court Justices appointed during his tenure, our country will see originalist, Constitutionalist rulings for decades to come."


“His policies on the Southern border, as well as his strong foreign policy positions during these dangerous times will help keep America safe for future generations. He has my wholehearted endorsement.” 


“Joe Biden has been a disaster, and we recognize Republicans must support a strong and proven leader who will reverse our nation’s decline,” stated House Majority Leader Davey Hiott. “President Trump is dominating South Carolina’s First in the South Primary and his nomination will be the first and best step to evicting Joe Biden from the White House. We are proud to join many of South Carolina’s officials in endorsing Donald J. Trump as the next President of the United States.”


These endorsements add to the overwhelming support for President Trump from South Carolina’s most respected conservative leaders. President Trump previously received endorsements from Governor Henry McMaster, Lt. Governor Pam Evette, Senator Lindsey Graham, Treasurer Curtis Loftis, Speaker Murrell Smith, and U.S. Representatives Joe Wilson, William Timmons, and Russell Fry. 


Additional South Carolina Endorsements: 


Attorney General Alan Wilson

Secretary of State Mark Hammond

House Majority Leader Davey Hiott (District 4)

Representative Bill Sandifer (District 2)

Representative Val Guest, Jr. (District 106)

Representative Kevin Hardee (District 105)

Representative Randy Ligon (District 43)

Representative Phillip Lowe (District 60)

Representative Robby Robbins (District 97)

Representative Jay West (District 7)

Representative David Vaughan, Jr. (District 27)

Representative Jay Jordan (District 63)

Representative Cody Mitchell (District 65)